Skip to content

Test Time

April 5, 2010
tags: , ,

Today, I took an epidemiology midterm and was able to focus despite a lack of sleep.

Though I was running on just three hours of sleep, I somehow became incredibly focused come test time. I went through my regular classes starting at 9:30am and felt generally tired and sleep-deprived. But once I entered the test room, sat down, and got my test, I was ready to go.

It was as if a switch went off in my body and mind. I was no longer tired, but rather wide awake. Luckily this happened, because I definitely needed the focus today since the test was especially long.

This rush in adrenaline always seems to pop up whenever I have to take a test. I’m glad it does.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

